Tuesday, September 29, 2009


Eleven members of the class of 2010 have been named National Merit Scholarship semi-finalists. They took the Preliminary Scholastic Achievement Test last fall and scored near the top of all high-school juniors. They are now offered the chance to submit personal high-school transcripts and essays which may eventually qualify them as National Merit Scholars. The scholarships are administered by the non-profit National Merit Scholarship Corporation.

Hanover High's semi-finalists are: Connie Emerson, Ellen Irwin, Colby Jantzen, Caroline Ketcham, Forrest Miller, Julia Murdza, Nick O'Leary, Julia Perez, Lily Proom, Allison Schwartz, Aaron Watanabe.